Sounds from Beneath – Karikis, Mikhail & Uriel Orlow

Sounds from Beneath | a project by Mikhail Karikis | a video by Mikhail Karikis & Uriel Orlow features among the works of 39 contemporary artists in this year’s edition of Manifesta, curated by Cuauhtémoc Medina, Katarina Gregos and Dawn Ades.

Treating sound as memory and involving a number of different professionals can achieve the most interesting results. “Sounds From Beneath” is the result of the collaboration between composer Mikhail Karikis and visual artist Uriel Orlow on a project exploring the sounds of coal mines and their memory in the British community


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: